Energizing India towards a better tomorrow.

Meja Urja Nigam Pvt. Limited

Meja Urja Nigam Private Limited (MUNPL) a 50:50 Joint Venture between NTPC Limited and Uttar Pradesh Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam, established in 2008. The company owns the Meja Thermal Power Station, a 2x660MW coal-based thermal power plant.

The power plant is located in Meja Tehsil in Prayagraj district, Uttar Pradesh. Both the units of the power plant have been commissioned. The power generated by the plant is supplied mainly to Uttar Pradesh along with the states of Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Rajasthan, Punjab, J&K, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh and Haryana.

The water for the power plant is taken from river Ganga. The Pumphouse is located at Bijoura Village. The coal for the power plant is supplied by Northern Coalfield Limited and Central Coalfield Limited. The power-station is connected to the grid two double circuit 400 kV lines of UPPTCL and one double circuit 400kV line of PGCIL.

Committed to ensure energy security of the nation and state